First I want to say that I appreciate the compliments as well as the suggestions for improvement. I was worried that without presenting it to the class, I wouldn't get the answers to some questions I had. Thankfully, most of the questions were referenced to in the feedback anyway. 

I am definitely going to post a video at the end, but now I'm thinking about posting two. I asked Analisa if I could video-tape her and she declined, so I have to sneak it. That's why it has taken so long! I think that once I include the video(s), it will tie any loose ends together and make my twitterive stronger. 

I loved the comment that Michael made about reading the book before watching the movie. I never thought about that and I feel like that analogy really is effective in this case.

Rebecca suggested that instead of including the research of the benefits of reading I should write my own. I think I will make that page a hybrid page- meaning to provide the expert opinions in combination with my interpretations. Her comment helped me to make this argument more powerful.

I also liked how Samantha talked about incorporating aspects of reading in my childhood. Although I'm unsure about how to approach it, I think that it's something I should definitely include somehow.

Thanks again everyone!









Leave a Reply.